Remove old Menu Items

So you’ve changed your menu a few times and now your Availabilities page is full of mostly unchecked boxes.  Here’s how to avoid a headache!

  • Go to Menus >> Menu Items, and choose the Category of the Menu Item you’d like to remove.
  • Click the Screen Shot 2014-11-14 at 4.34.15 PM next to the Menu Item you would like to remove from the menu.
Remove Menu Item from Category
  • A popup will appear asking if you are sure you would like to remove the item from the Category.
Remove Menu Item from Category 2
  • Choose “Yes, remove it”, and the Menu Item is no longer part of the Category in the dropdown box.

If the Menu Item only belonged to that one Category, it will not be removed from the system permanently, it will just be moved to an “Unassigned” category.

A menu item in the “Unassigned” Category can  easily be added to the menu again by reassigning it to a Category.

If the Menu Item belonged to more than one Category, and you want to remove it everywhere, make sure you follow this procedure for all Categories in which the Menu Item is contained.  Only then will the menu item be moved to the “Unassigned” Category.

Now, when you go to Menus >> Menus By Location, your old Menu Items will no longer appear, making it a lot easier to view your current menu.

Ready to move an Unassigned Menu Item back to the menu?


Post a question or comment

Please login or fill out the form below to ask a question or post a comment.