Sometimes customers will request that you resend the email confirmation for their order, usually because they can't find the original version. This tends to happen around the end of the month when people are preparing their expense reports and rounding up all of their receipts.
You can easily resend an email confirmation from either the New Orders page or the Old Orders page by clicking the Resend Email link below the Order ID, which you can see in the screenshot below.
This link will open up a modal window that allows you to add a personalized message to the customer (if it's helpful to do that).
Here's what the customer will see when the email confirmation hits their inbox:
If you choose to leave the custom message field blank, then the regular email confirmation message will be included in the email, so the email confirmation will match the original exactly.
Resending confirmation emails from location-specific employees
It is possible to send these emails from a location-specific contact person, which would allow this person to communicate with the customer directly. In order to do this, you must add a "location sender" in the Email Settings section of the Order Settings page for that location in the Sender Email Address field, as shown in the screenshot below.