When customers place credit card orders, we don't automatically charge them. We place an authorization on their credit card, which means that we make sure they have sufficient funds to pay for their order- more on credit card authorizations here

If you're not using one of our integrations that immediately send orders to your POS, that means you're manually confirming orders on the New Orders page. This is useful, especially for catering orders, because it gives you the option to make Quick Edits and Full Edits.

Once you click Confirm / Charge on an order, we will go ahead and charge the customer for their order and it will move to the Old Orders page, where you won't be able to make further changes. Once an order is closed, you will only be able to place a refund. Our customers tend to keep orders open until they are fulfilled so that they can easily make changes to orders.

Did this answer your question?